Parliamentary Julian Assange Group formally established

On behalf of the Bring Julian Assange Home Parliamentary Group I am pleased to announce that the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives formally approved the Group yesterday.

At this early stage the Group already has 11 members including LNP, National, ALP and crossbench members and is co-chaired by the member for Dawson, George Christensen MP, and myself.

The Group will provide a forum for the members to meet together and with stakeholders and discuss matters relating to Julian Assange returning to Australia.



Posted on

October 23, 2019

Share This